Union County   Development Authority


    Created in March 6, 1974, the Development Authority of Union County works to attract new industry and expand existing industry in the county.

    Members of the Union County Development Authority board are appointed by the Union County Commissioner and serve a 4-year term. They include:

UCDA works closely with its Economic Development Allies in its job of attracting jobs to the Blairsville and Union County area:
•  Georgia EMC Economic Development: Dennis Chastain
•  Georgia Department of Economic Development: 
•  Tennessee Valley Authority - Economic Development - Chattanooga Office: Steven Moore
•  Southeast Industrial Development Association - Chattanooga Office: Kathy Johnson

Joint Development Authority of Fannin County,
Towns County, and Union County

    The joint three-county Development Authority, consisting of three members from each county, appointed by their County Commission, meets quarterly at alternating locations to plan and report on development activities in each county.